Rick Dimitroff Named New Lions Club President

At its recent installation ceremony, the club also honored Isaac Mejia with the Lion of the Year award.

The Growl, the San Bruno Lions Club's newsletter, has reported in its latest edition that the club has a new leader.

Rick Dimitroff was installed as the club's 69th president at a June 1 ceremony, which was held at Oyster Point in South San Francisco.

According to the Growl, Dimitroff said his focus as the new president will be on serving the community where help is needed the most. He also introduced his family and close friends in attendance and acknowledged his wife Vicki.

The other officers installed for the 2012-2013 year include:

  • 1st Vice President: Alan Hafter
  • 2nd Vice President: Brian Rogers
  • 3rd Vice President: Stephen Kelly
  • Secretary: Greg Pierce
  • Treasurer: Mario Benavente
  • Membership Director: Charles “Smitty” Smith
  • Immed. Past President: Charles “Smitty” Smith
  • Tail Twister: David Keller
  • Lion Tamer: Dora Bergman
  • Sports Director: Coz Giannoulis
  • Growl Editor: Ken Ibarra
  • Board Members, 2012-13: Pete Carey, Harry Costa, Isaac Mejia, Vincent Solano
  • Board Members, 2012-14: Carlos Benaducci, Dave Bennett, Frank Rescino, Sandra Silvestri

Outgoing president Smitty Smith performed one of his final tasks by naming Isaac Mejia, owner of , as the club's Lion of the Year.

For more news about San Bruno, follow San Bruno Patch on Twitter
and "like" us on Facebook. Got Patch in your inbox? Sign up for our newsletter.

Peter Carey July 17, 2012 at 02:20 PM
We all look forward to Rick's leadership and dedication to his family, friends, and community.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »